Forgiveness

Psalm 32:5

I acknowledged my sin to You, And my iniquity I have not hidden. I said, “I will confess my transgressions to the Lord,” And You forgave the iniquity of my sin. Selah

 Psalm 103:12-14

 As far as the east is from the west, so far has He removed our transgressions from us.  As a father pities his children, so the Lord pities those who fear Him.  For He knows our frame; He remembers that we are dust.

 

**************************************************************************

Forgiveness…….. ponder that word for a minute. 

Just say that word to yourself… “Forgiveness”. 

As I was reading Psalm 32:5 it hit me  – I HAVE BEEN FORGIVEN!  This is something to shout out about! Wow, there is nothing that taste as good as forgiveness feels!

I am in awe that God even speaks to me; His Word just jumped off the page and gently whispered to me. I heard… not only are you forgiven, but it is gone as far as the east is from the west.  God remembers that I am weak because He knows my frame… I am dust. 

He pitied me so much that day that He knew my heart NEEDED this revelation!

I am LOVED, FORGIVEN, and HEALED from my transgression! 

About mrsjamiebrown4

Jamie Brown is a wife, mother of 2 (teenage daughter and son), Sunday School Superintendent, Women’s Small Group Leader, prayer warrior and co-founder of First Things First. She has a heart for women and their families and recently left her counseling role at a non-profit organization to pursue her dream to provide safe and affordable daycare. Jamie is a registered facilitator of the LEAD LIKE JESUS program and is a graduate of Leadership Academy of Madison County. She possesses a deep passion to encourage and empower others to use their gifts for God’s glory.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

